Opening Hours

Is the Library open today?

Exams Session (from Monday 28 november until Friday 23 December 2022)

  • Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm
  • Saturday: 9am-11pm
  • Sunday: 9am-7pm (On Sundays, Geneva Graduate Institute community only)

Study places are reserved to the Geneva Graduate Institute community and students from universities. Your student card may be requested.
 

The Library will be closed from Saturday, December 24, 2022, through Wednesday, January 4, 2023, included.

 

Opening hours (during the semester)

  • Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm
  • Saturday: 9am-7pm
  • Sunday: 9am-7pm
    On Sundays, Geneva Graduate Institute community only

Upcoming Public Holidays 2023

  • Friday 7 April (Good Friday)-Monday 10 April (Easter Monday)
    closed

  • Monday 1 May (Labour Day)
    9am-7pm

  • Thursday 18 May (Ascension Day)
    9am-7pm

  • Monday 29 May (Whit Monday)
    9am-7pm

  • Tuesday 1 August (National Day)
    closed

  • Thursday 7 September (Jeûne genevois)
    closed

Find us

The Library is located in the Maison de la paix:

Chemin Eugène-Rigot 2, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland

Access by public transportation: