A committee of eight representative members manages the Graduate Institute Alumni Association. The Association plays a strategic advisory role with the Institute’s Direction, while the Alumni Relations & Professional Networks Office carries out the jointly established action plan. 

Natalie Africa, Jason Shellaby, Paul Mathieu, Meenakshi Nair Ambujam, Jennifer Blanke, Brad Ryder and Frédérique Santerre - International Alumni Reunion 2016
Natalie Africa

Mrs Natalie Africa | DES International History 1992

Senior Advisor to the Director, Africa, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
Reelected 2019

Co Vice President
Mrs Jasmin Danzeisen | MA International Relations 2007

Senior Manager, People & Organisation, PwC Switzerland
Elected 2021

Ting Fang

Co Vice President & Treasurer
Mr Ting Fang | Mdev 2013

Protection Delegate, International Committee of the Red Cross, Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Reelected 2022

Jason Shellaby

Mr Jason Shellaby | MIA 2008
Director of Global Health Policy, Novartis Foundation, Basel 
Reelected 2019


Mr Walid Mahmoud Abdelnasser | Diploma in Diplomatic Studies 1986, PhD Political Science 1991
Director, Regional Bureau for Arab Countries, World Intellectual Property Organization.
Elected 2019

Mrs Brindusa Burrows | MA International Relations 2003
Founder & CEO, The Ground_Up Project.
Elected 2021


Mrs Jessica Byron | PhD Political Science 1990
Director, The Institute of International Relations, University of the West Indies St. Augustine Campus.
Elected 2019

Mr Marcos Tourinho | PhD Political Science 2005
Head of Strategic Response, Latin America, Office of CEO/COO, Meta
Elected 2021